THE ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF ILLINOIS

Governmental Affairs Committee

The function of this committee is (1) to conduct a continuing review of all actions by the State's
legislative and regulatory bodies which affect the construction industry and the chair shall keep the
Board of Directors informed of all matters under review and make timely recommendations to
support or oppose impending legislation or regulations; (2) to establish and update annually a
legislative program through recommendations to the Board of Directors and with approval of the Board
of Directors shall have legislation prepared for introduction; (3) the committee's long-range function
is to establish and foster a favorable image of the construction industry, particularly of the AGCI, in
all areas of legislative activity in Illinois; to promote and encourage cooperation between AGCI and
other organizations for the betterment of industry related legislation; and to encourage members to
actively participate in the politics of State and Nation; (4) analyze our national legislation by
coordinating our position with the AGC of America and advise the Illinois Congressional delegation
of our stance on legislative issues; and (5) stimulate action by other AGC Active and Associate
members on proposed National legislation of vital interest to the construction industry. 

2020 GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Jim Bruner, Co-Chair

United Contractor Midwest

james.bruner@ucm.biz

Gene Keeley, Co-Chair

Keeley & Sons

etkeeley@yahoo.com

Adam Bruner

United Contractors Midwest

adam.bruner@ucm.biz

Steve Halverson

Halverson Construction

stevenh@halversonconstruction.com

Steve Blair

Feutz Contractors

jsblair@feutzcontractors.com

Greg Hass

Valley Construction

ghass@valleyconstruction.com

Mike Boucher

USI Midwest

mike.boucher@usi.biz

Dale Keller

Keller Construction

Dale.keller@keller-s.com

Brad Bruins

Advanced Asphalt

bbruins@advasphalt.biz

Joe Lamb

Champaign Asphalt

joel@champaignasphalt.com

James W. Bruner

United Contractors Midwest

Jamesw.bruner@ucm.biz

Preston Moore

County Materials

preston.moore@countymaterials.com

Michelle DeCap

Phoenix Corp. of the Quad Cities

michelled@phoenixcorp.org

Chip Reyhan

Sangamo Constrution

creyhan@sangamo.net

Truman Flatt

Truman L. Flatt & Sons

truman@trumanlflatt.com

Steve Smart

County Materials

steve.smart@countymaterials.com

Joel Gardner

County Materials

joel.gardner@countymaterials.com

Mark Strawn, AGCI Lobbyist & Consultant
BOWMARK CONSULTING GROUP

marks@bowmark-consulting.com

 

Industry Watch


DOL Launches Southeastern Prevailing Wage Education & Enforcement Initiative
READ MORE »


Construction Employment Is Down In Three-fourths Of States Since February, Even After 36 States Added Construction Jobs In October
READ MORE »


School Construction 2020 Ballot Initiatives
READ MORE »

.