THE ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF ILLINOIS

Equal Opportunity Committee

The function of this committee is (1) to formulate and implement the Association's policies in the
areas of Equal Opportunity (EO); Affirmative Action (AA); Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE).
Review and assess equal opportunity legislation and regulations impacting construction, provide
compliance assistance to members upon request, and make recommendations to the Board of
Directors; (2) to review legislation and regulations affecting equal opportunity considerations in
construction; (3) provide direction and guidance to staff in implementing and evaluating the programs
recommended by the committee; (4) develop programs to inform membership regarding compliance
with Equal Opportunity requirements; and (5) interface with State and Federal agencies and other
associations.
 

2020 EQUAL OPPORTUNITY COMMITTEE

Matt Reyhan, Chair

Sangamo Constrution

mreyhan@sangamo.net

Zack Daggett

Truman L. Flatt & Sons

zack@trumanlflatt.com

Everett Bell

Midwest Fence

everett@midwestfence.com

Michelle DeCap

Phoenix Corp. of the Quad Cities

michelled@phoenixcorp.org

David Bruner

United Contractors Midwest

david.bruner@ucm.biz

Tom Lavelle

Keller Construction

Tom.lavelle@keller-s.com

 

Industry Watch


DOL Launches Southeastern Prevailing Wage Education & Enforcement Initiative
READ MORE »


Construction Employment Is Down In Three-fourths Of States Since February, Even After 36 States Added Construction Jobs In October
READ MORE »


School Construction 2020 Ballot Initiatives
READ MORE »

.