THE ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF ILLINOIS

Education & Training Services Committee

The function of this committee is (1) to formulate and implement the Association's policies in the
areas of education; (2) to review legislation and regulations affecting education considerations in
construction; (3) study the workforce problems of contractors and prepare recommendations for
attracting and training a sufficient number of personnel at all levels to meet the anticipated
workforce needs; (4) provide direction and guidance to staff in implementing and evaluating the
programs recommended by the committee; (5) study and recommend policy and an overall education
program to the Association's Board of Directors relating to education activities conducted within
the construction industry; (6) arrange for and implement AGCI's Scholarship program through the
AGCI Education Foundation; and (7) interface with State and Federal agencies and other associations.

2020 EDUCATION & TRAINING COMMITTEE

David Bruner, Chair
United Contractors Midwest
david.bruner@ucm.biz

Joel Gardner
County Materials
joel.gardner@countymaterials.com

Holly Bailey
Howell Paving
hbailey@howellco.com

Lacey Reuther
Illini Drilled Foundations
lacey@illinidrilling.com

Brian Blair
Feutz Contractors
brian@feutzcontractors.com

Steve Smart
County Materials
steve.smart@countymaterials.com

Michael Breheny
J.L. Hubbard Insurance & Bonds
mbreheny@jlhubbard.com

Dave Stark, Jr.
Stark Excavating
dstarkjr@starkcompanies.com

Jim Davidsmeyer
Asphalt Stone
ascjim@asphaltstone.com

David Tyrolt
Dunn Company
tyroltdw@dunnco.com

 

Industry Watch


Construction Employment Stalls In April As Soaring Costs, Supply-Chain Challenges, And Workforce Shortages Undermine Industry?s Recovery
READ MORE »


U.S. EPA Small Business Process for New Rulemaking on a Flame Retardant Found in Insulation Board
READ MORE »


U.S. EPA and Congress Renew Efforts to Address Forever Chemicals
READ MORE »

.