THE ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF ILLINOIS

Safety Committee

The function of this Committee is to (1) formulate and implement the Association’s policies in the area of safety.  Review and assess safety legislation and regulations impacting construction, provide safety consultation and assistance to members upon request, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.  (2) To track OSHA regulatory changes to published standards, and to develop and propose any legislation necessary to preserve health and safety in the best interest of our industry.  (3) Provide direction and guidance to staff in implementing and evaluating the programs recommended by the committee. (4) Study and develop ways and means of promoting accident prevention, loss and damage control, equipment theft protection and safety in the construction industry in Illinois.  (5) Stimulate interest in accident prevention by encouraging participation in the Association’s Safety Programs.  (6) Develop programs and services to inform membership regarding compliance with safety requirement.  (7) Evaluate and recommend rules under which the Association’s Safety Awards Program operates.  Also, to champion AGCI’s program so members have an avenue to compare their safety statistics with other member companies that perform similar types of construction.  (8) To establish an off-season safety and health training program for contractors, supervisors, foremen and workers.  (9) To provide a quick reference for our members by using such tools as videos, manuals or other documents necessary to train, educate or reduce the risk of injury to contractor employees.  (10) To provide current, timely information and share lessons learned.

2018 SAFETY COMMITTEE

Shawn Meier, Chair

Civil Constructors

smeier@thehelmgroup.com

Bill Halsey

Petersburg Plumbing

billy@hensonrobinson.com

Holly Bailey

Howell Paving

hbailey@howellco.com

Tom Heuer

Halverson Construction

theuer@halversonconstruction.com

Brad Barr

Champaign Asphalt

bradb@champaignasphalt.com

 Scott Hamlyn

Kankakee Valley Construction Co.

shamlyn@kvcci.com

Dan Bembower

USI Midwest

danielB@wfl-stl.com

 Phillip Heimbecker

Delta Companies

pheimbecker@deltacos.com

Matt Bennett

J.L. Hubbard Insurance & Bonds

mbennett@jlhubbard.com

Nick Hutchings

Feutz Contractors

nick.hutchings@feutzcontractors.com

Ryan Birney

McCarthy Improvement

rj_birney@mccarthy-improvement.com

Scott Ketcham

United Contractors Midwest

scott.ketcham@ucm.biz

James W. Bruner

United Contractors Midwest

jamesw.bruner@ucm.biz

Mike Long

Penhall Company

mlong@penhall.com

Kyle Carson

E.T. Simonds Construction

kcarson@etsimonds.com

Rob McMahan

Vulcan Materials

mcmahanr@vmcmail.com

Wayne Clayton

Stark Excavating

wclayton@starkcompanies.com

Eric Reuther

Illini Drilling Foundations

eric@illinidrilling.com

 Adam Skott

Howell Paving

askott@howellco.com

Donna Said

McCarthy Improvement

dm_said@mcb-corp.com

 

Doug Wilson

N.E. Finch Co.

dwilson@nefinch.com

 

Industry Watch


2018 CEC Highlights: Federal Agencies Report on Key Environmental Developments
READ MORE »


DOL Announces New Compliance Assistance Tools to Assist New and Small Business
READ MORE »


AGC Releases Paper on the Business Case for Diversity & Inclusion in the Construction Industry
READ MORE »

.