THE ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF ILLINOIS

Governmental Affairs Committee

The function of this committee is (1) to conduct a continuing review of all actions by the State's
legislative and regulatory bodies which affect the construction industry and the chair shall keep the
Board of Directors informed of all matters under review and make timely recommendations to
support or oppose impending legislation or regulations; (2) to establish and update annually a
legislative program through recommendations to the Board of Directors and with approval of the Board
of Directors shall have legislation prepared for introduction; (3) the committee's long-range function
is to establish and foster a favorable image of the construction industry, particularly of the AGCI, in
all areas of legislative activity in Illinois; to promote and encourage cooperation between AGCI and
other organizations for the betterment of industry related legislation; and to encourage members to
actively participate in the politics of State and Nation; (4) analyze our national legislation by
coordinating our position with the AGC of America and advise the Illinois Congressional delegation
of our stance on legislative issues; and (5) stimulate action by other AGC Active and Associate
members on proposed National legislation of vital interest to the construction industry. 

2016 GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Jim Bruner, Co-Chair
United Contractor Midwest
james.bruner@ucm.biz

Gene Keeley, Co-Chair
Keeley & Sons
etkeeley@yahoo.com

Larry Antonacci
Halverson Construction
larrya@halveronconstruction.com

Joe Keen
Altorfer, Inc.
jkeen@altorfer.com

Steve Ashe
E.T. Simonds Construction
sashe@etsimonds.com

Dale Keller
Keller Construction
Dale.keller@keller-s.com

Steve Blair
Feutz Contractors
jsblair@feutzcontractors.com

Joe Lamb
Champaign Asphalt
joel@champaignasphalt.com

Mike Boucher
USI Midwest
mike.boucher@usi.biz

Jay Olson
GSG Consultants
jolson@gsg-consultants.com

James W. Bruner
United Contractors Midwest
Jamesw.bruner@ucm.biz

Chip Reyhan
Sangamo Constrution
creyhan@sangamo.net

Steve Halverson
Halverson Construction
stevenh@halversonconstruction.com

Norm Riordan
Tobey’s Const. & Cartage
ncriordan@tobeyconst.com

Greg Hass
Valley Construction
ghass@valleyconstruction.com

Ged Woelke
McCarthy Improevment
gewoelke@mccarthyimprovement.com

 

 

 

Mark Strawn, AGCI Lobbyist & Consultant
Bowmark Consulting Group
marks@bowmark-consulting.com

 

Industry Watch


The Dangers of Environmental, Safety Noncompliance for Your Business
READ MORE »


Construction Firms Getting Squeezed by Increasing Materials & Labor Costs and Slower Increases in What They Charge to Build Projects
READ MORE »


Action Requested on FY 2017 DOT Funding
READ MORE »

.