THE ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF ILLINOIS

Collective Bargaining Committee

 The function of this Committee is (1) to continually assess the adequacy and effectiveness of
AGCI/Labor Relations Policy and make recommendations of modifications to the Board of
Directors when necessary; (2) to provide to the officers, directors and membership all necessary
information to insure stable and harmonious labor relations policy; (3) to give direction to the staff
in carrying out the labor relations policy; (4) to analyze and propose local, state and federal
legislation affecting labor relations in the Illinois construction industry and recommend Association
position on such to the Governmental Affairs Committee; and (5) to represent the labor relations
of the members collectively and individually in the areas of collective bargaining, negotiated
employee benefit plans, and related matters involving federal, state labor laws and ERISA and
make appropriate recommendations to the Board of Directors.

2019 COLLECTIVE BARGAINING COMMITTEE

General Chair:  Chip Reyhan

 

CHAIR

ALTERNATE

District 1

VACANT

District 1

VACANT

District 2
Greg Hass
Valley Construction
ghass@valleyconstruction.com

District 2
Art Snyder
Civil Constructors
asnyder@civilinc.com

District 3
Joe Cowan
Iroquois Paving Corp.
joe@iroqpavcorp.com

District 3
Rusty Tobey
Tobey’s Const. & Cartage
rdtobey@tobeyconst.com

District 4
Vacant

District 4
Mike Fehr
Illinois Civil Contractors
mfehr@ilcivil.inc

District 5
Joe Lamb
Champaign Asphalt
joel@champaignasphalt.com

District 5
Dave Stark
Stark Excavating
dstark@starkcompanies.com

District 6
Vacant

District 6
Chip Reyhan
Sangamo Construction
creyhan@sangamo.net

District 7
Holly Bailey
Howell Paving
hbailey@howellco.com

District 7
Bob Dunn
Dunn Company
dunnb@dunnco.com

District 8
Jeff Kilian
The Kilian Corp.
jckilian@kiliancorp.com

District 8
VACANT

District 9
Vacant

District 9
Jim McPhail
Southern Illinois Asphalt
jmcphail@deltacos.com

 

Industry Watch


Construction Employment Increases in December 2018 in 43 States and D.C.; 26 States Add Construction Jobs From November to December
READ MORE »


Construction Costs Dip in December but Most Materials and Services Prices Accelerate in 2018; New-Building Price Index Also Rises for Year
READ MORE »


Average 2018 Wage Increases for Construction Support Staff Estimated at 3.4% for 2018
READ MORE »

.